School Lunches – May 4

I don’t know about you, but yesterday’s post made me want to go home and grill up a turkey burger topped with fresh lettuce, juicy tomatoes and crunchy onions.  Today’s food is sending me straight to the store after work to cook up a yummy pot of healthy chili.

Breakfast was an English muffin topped with cheese…I think

And then onto lunch…Now I know that chili has many healthy qualities, but that’s only when it’s prepared properly…I’m not sure that this meets those qualifications

I’m thinking that there must be a way to incorporate healthier food into school lunches…just not yet sure how

1 Comment »

  1. Hmmm. Not what I’d choose, would you? Yep. There’s gotta be a better way. Surely it’s not that hard to do it the old fashioned way.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

