The Countdown is On!

Well, the Broad Street Run is now officially less than a week away and so the final preparations are now underway…

1. Get bib number.

Check. I am bib number 12411

2. Run final long run of 8 miles.

Check. Kim and I did our 8 mile run last Thursday.

3. Select race day outfit.

Check. I figured out which outfit I run comfortably in and since I’ve already learned my lesson about running in a new outfit I’m sticking with something I know works for me.  (See my post on A Hot Mess on how I learned that lesson!)

4. Pick up race packet at the Runners Expo.

Heading down there Friday afternoon.

4. Eat pre-race pasta dinner.

Still trying to figure this one out…

The plan this week is to do a couple of short runs, nothing over four miles, and start mentally preparing for race day…I can do it.  I can do it.  I can do it.

1 Comment »

  1. Kim Moucha Said:

    WE WILL DO IT hmmm.. pasta night sounds good.. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

