Mile Marker Musings Part 3

I know that I am not a meteorologist…BUT I had always assumed that if you set off running west and the wind is blowing at you head on, then when you turn back for the second half of your run and run east then the wind should be blowing from behind propelling you forward…NOT SO!!!  I would like to hear from a real meteorologist why this is so but I all I know is that one particularly windy run last week the run blew at us head on, both ways…in my opinion this is strange, very strange.

I need to invest in a running water bottle.  I don’t know if it’s because I’m blonde, but I CAN NOT unscrew a water bottle AND run at the same time… I just can’t.  So my choices are either run dehydrated or invest in a running water bottle…I think I’ll shell out the money and stay hydrated.

Coming this weekend…

Saturday, April 17th  – Philadelphia Food Bloggers Great American Bake Sale…this event is going to be amazing!  The list of food bloggers participating continues to grow and all of the food sounds delicious!  Stop by and support Share Our Strength by buying a baked treat between 10am-3pm at A Full Plate in Northern Liberties

Sunday, April 18th – Come Unity 6K Run – We are running to raise awareness for the need for water wells in Africa.  Women there walk a 6K each day to get water for their households, so we are running the 6K to represent that distance.

1 Comment »

  1. Sheila Said:

    just get a waterbottle w/ a sport top. not a big investment.
    and yes, it seems that almost every run i do, there is a head wind both ways. but it’s just making us stronger, right?


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

