Running Thoughts

This weekend was a 6-mile run in the training for our 10-mile race on May 2nd.  Due to all of our crazy schedules I was on my own for this run and learned a couple of things while on my run…

1.Ducks do not make good running companions.  There really are so many reasons why this is true beginning with they do not possess good conversation skills.  Additionally, when they are on land they can not keep up with humans.

2. Yes 45 degrees can be considered cold, BUT if you are planning on running 6-miles and it is sunny out, DO NOT wear a sweatshirt…you will be hot!

3. If 6 miles is the furthest you have ever run then it is NOT a good idea to work on sprints right after your 6-mile run.

4.While I love Owl City, they are not a helpful addition to your running playlist.

If you are also a runner I would advice taking these lessons to heart and do not suggest testing my advice on your own…just take my word.

3 Comments »

  1. I’m not a fan of running by ducks or geese on the side of the road- they scare me because I don’t know what they’re going to do next…

  2. Sheila Said:

    i’m assuming you meant to write that ducks do NOT possess good conversational skills. but your post made me chuckle 🙂

  3. Sheila Said:

    “additionally, when they are on land they can not keep up with humans.” every time i read this, i laugh 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

